MONTANA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES' ASSOCIATION MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP — 2024

Montana Electric Cooperatives' Association will award four scholarships (one in each district) in the amount of \$500 each. The scholarships are funded by individual contributions to the Memorial Scholarship Program.

In order to apply for the scholarship, applicants, parents or guardians must be a member of an electric cooperative and the cooperative must be a member of Montana Electric Cooperatives' Association. All applications must be returned to **the local** electric cooperative in the applicants' community.

Applicants must return their application form, transcripts and letters of reference to their *local cooperative by January 26*, 2024.

Please contact your local cooperative for more information.

YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE JUDGED BASED ON THE FOLLOWING COMPONENTS:

20% - Academic Strength (as demonstrated by rigors of coursework, GPA, and national testing scores)

20% - Activities in school and community, awards and honors

20% - Employment, volunteerism and community service

40% - Personal statement

ALONG WITH THE APPLICATION FORM, PLEASE ATTACH INFORMATION IN REGARDS TO:

Grades

Attach a copy of your school transcripts

ACT/SAT scores

Attach a copy of your scores

Activities in School & Community

Attach copies of awards and/or honors received and a description of any extracurricular activities and volunteer service

High School and/or College employment

List employer, position, hours worked weekly pertaining to school year and/or summer employment

Personal Statement

Write about how your school/community/work activities will influence your goals and career choice. This statement should be no more than two, double-spaced typed pages.

One letter of recommendation

NORTHWEST DISTRICT

Flathead Electric Co-op.
Glacier Electric Co-op.
Lincoln Electric Co-op.
Marias River Electric Co-op.
Northern Lights, Inc.
Sun River Electric Co-op.

SOUTHWEST DISTRICT

Beartooth Electric Co-op.
Fall River Rural Electric Co-op.
Fergus Electric Co-op.
Missoula Electric Co-op.
Park Electric Co-op.
Ravalli County Electric Co-op.
Vigilante Electric Co-op.

NORTHEAST DISTRICT

Big Flat Electric Co-op. Hill County Electric Co-op Lower Yellowstone REC McCone Electric Co-op. NorVal Electric Co-op. Sheridan Electric Co-op.

SOUTHEAST DISTRICT

Big Horn County Electric Co-op. Goldenwest Electric Co-op. Mid-Yellowstone Electric Co-op. Southeast Electric Co-op. Tongue River Electric Co-op. Yellowstone Valley Electric Co-op.