NOTICE OF ANNUAL SCHOOL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given by the undersigned Clerk of Forsyth School District No. 4, Rosebud County, State of Montana that the Annual School Election will be held on Tuesday, May 7th, 2024, by mail ballot. Ballots may be returned to the following locations, at the following times:

Location Prior to Election Day: Forsyth School Administration Office, 425 N 10th Ave, Forsyth, MT

Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Location on Election Day: Forsyth School Administration Office, 425 N 10th Ave, Forsyth, MT

Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm

Electors will consider the following issues at the election:

Mill levy proposition to finance the school's Elementary Building Reserve Fund

Mill levy proposition to finance the school's High School Building Reserve Fund

A qualified registered elector who will be absent from the district during the time the election is being conducted may: a) vote in person in the election administrator's office as soon as the ballots are available and until noon the day before the ballots are scheduled to be mailed; b) make a written request, signed by the applicant and addressed to the election administrator, that the ballot be mailed to an address other than the address that appears on the registration card. The district clerk/election administrator's office is located at:

Forsyth School Administration Office 425 N 10th Ave Forsyth, MT 59327

If you miss this regular registration deadline (30 days prior to the election), you may still register for the election by showing up at the county election office by noon on the day before election day. The late registration certificate may be exchanged for a ballot at the school election administrator's office until the close of polls on election day. The county election office is located at:

Rosebud County Courthouse 1200 Main St Forsyth, MT 59327

A late registrant may obtain a ballot on election day at the following location:

Forsyth School Administration Office 425 N 10th Ave Forsyth, MT 5327

DATED this 10th day of April, 2024

District Clerk: Stacy Montgomery

